Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2021

Everyone went above and beyond to help me purchase my vehicle. Customer service was very outstanding.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2021

Since the dealership in Charleston WVa closed , the nearest dealership for me is Lexington Kentucky . I found this dealership to be very friendly and very accommodating. I was having a recall check and they were very friendly and made me feel very comfortable with their services .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2021

Had a great buying experience at Courtesy Acura! Ross Stocker was a pleasure to work with- zero pressure, very generous test drive allowance, easy to communicate with, and he went above and beyond! Definitely the best car buying experience I’ve ever had!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2021

Great sales people. Ross was excellent in all phases of the purchase. I would certainly recommend Courtesy for any buyer! All finance and Administrative people were great

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2021

Great team of people that work extremely hard to satisfy the customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2021

I purchased my Acura from Courtesy in 2016. Since that time, I have received excellent service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2021

Exceptional service. They go the extra mile. Chris in service searched high and low for parts so I could use my car for upcoming trip.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2021

Chris in Service does all he can to help you. However, the dealership is down to only one service manager. When I tried to get an appointment today I got sent to voicemail. I definitely need more help in the service area!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2021

Great customer service. Very friendly and helpful throughout the buying process. Would definitely refer anyone looking to buy a vehicle to go to them for great service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2021

Quick, efficient, goes above and beyond expectations. Reliable and courteous too. My place for my Acura! Bought car here and service car here when needed!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

Had Front and Rear brakes serviced. Very satisfied with service. Courtesy Acura always provides great service and Chris is very pleasant and caring with clients!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2021

Disappointed with car wash, back window never washed, would think after spending $370 this would have been better. Thought overall cost of service was high!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2021

Scott Bronaugh was super easy to work with and made the leasing process easy. Very professional and friendly. We bought on the last day of the month and Scott still made time for us even through we were his 4th car sell of the day. I am thankful we chose Courtesy for our Acura MDX. If I buy another I will go back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2021

Mike and Daniel were great to work with. Patient and no pressure. Will buy from from again! There are several dealerships in Lexington and we visited them all.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2021

Purchased new Acura RDX with technology package. Sales person , Garrett was very helpful and knowledgeable. Sales experience was easy without a lot of back and forth bargaining. Trade in was priced fairly .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2020

Excellent service from a top-notch dealer!! Everyone, especially Chris, are friendly courteous people, detailed information provided with every service!! Will remain a loyal customer!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2020

We received great service for my 2001 Honda CRV. We had the oil changed & a full service check, to include winterizing it. Chris Stamper who is the senior service advisor is always knowledgeable & professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2020

Chris Stamper has always been very good to work with keep me informed on work progress and even we the extra mile in testing the car Himself and having the redo something he felt just wasn’t right! I appreciate such attention to detail and customer satisfaction focus

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2020

I made an appointment to bring my Acura RDX in for service. I found the service department to be very friendly, helpful and straightforward. No hidden fees. The service was completed about 30 minutes ahead of schedule. I was very satisfied with the work they done and will take my car there again for service when needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2020

We were traveling back to Atlanta after a night in Lexington Sunday we got up to leave and got a transmission error code. So we stayed over Acura link said we were 9 miles from Curtesy Acura got up early they got us in when Service opened at 8 the service write up told us Techs arrive at 8:30'and said we will get you right in. They checked the code test drove it and we were on our way at 9:10am. That’s great service. No issues since.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2020

Dependable, trustworthy, value for money spent. Have 2 MDX vehicles both are serviced by this shop and no where else. Like being kept informed about status of the vehicle during service stay.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2020

Grateful that Courtesy provides good detail and communication in service, we have been pleased with Acura work for the past 5 years and the overall attention to our SUV

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2020

A great product and extremely knowledgeable salesperson. Your business is appreciated and they go out of their way to make you happy. The product speaks for itself in driving performance.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2020

Terrific customer service and satisfaction provided by Service Advisor and Department. However, I was disappointed other company employees were not wearing masks when walking around.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2020

Excellent, timely service as per usual. Chris did an outstanding job of scheduling the service, the loaner vehicle, and with keeping us informed and up to date as the service was being done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2020

I highly recommend Ross Stocker at Courtesy Acura.He was no pressure, honest and willing to go the extra mile to get the deal done. He made buying my truck easy and hassle free. I can't thank him enough for such a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2020

I only need one word.. Awesome. The staff makes you feel like an old friend and and their work is always superior. I only buy Acura’s and this dealership is why.... of course I think Acuras are the best cars I’ve owned.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2020

I was impressed with the professionalism of the service dept. I was a 1st time customer who will now call you guys every time. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2020

Courtesy Acura in Lexington had all doors open as the place did not have 4 walls. Pleasurable buying experience with a future!!! I’ll be back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2020

Chris, Service Dept, is always outstanding. He’s knowledgeable, an excellent communicator, and personable. I have taken my car here for service for approximately five years, and Chris has consistently been very helpful. He is an asset to your organization.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2020

The entire organization at Courtesy Acura are PROFESSIONAL, supportive, and make you feel valued .They listen to your needs and find ways to make them happen!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2020

I have been a customer for 20 years. Guess that says it all! I love that the vehicle is washed and vacuumed at each visit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2020

Prompt, excellent service. Chris S our service manager explained in detail service needed and cost verbally and with with print explanations. We bought our RDX at this dealership in 2013.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2020

Everybody here is very professional and pleasant but they also have fun. Leadership is definitely in control with all departments seemingly in tune. David is a great guy and helped me in the process of getting back on my feet. He got me in a nice car but also mapped out a specific 15 month plan he’s a part of to get my credit to a place I can function, lower my rates and most importantly feel good about again. When dealing with machines especially used ones anything can happen unexpectedly. This deal was no exception but again David was ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2020

Always there. Always ready to help. Easy to get appointments. This is important as I am from out of town and need service when I am passing through.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2020

I believe the employees speak volumes about a business. Chris Stamper and the technician that repaired my car are an asset to your business. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2020

We recently bought a 2020 RDX and all the staff were very nice to work with us on this purchase. We believe we were treated fairly and were given a extensive tutorial on the SUV’s features.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2020

Absolutely phenomenal! Never have I been treated so professionally and kind at a car dealership. Everybody from the top down. Felt like I’ve known them for years. I asked 39 questions about the car and they answered every one and gave us more details. They didn’t bad mouth the competition. They also sat down with me and had an open book policy about the pricing and how they come up with the price do the vehicle and my trade. Walked out of the dealership feeling GREAT about my purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2020

Always great service. Chris my service person took care of it right away. Have been with Acura for years. Six vehicles later—still happy and appreciative.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2019

Great people and great service. Very knowledgeable about their vehicles and warranties. Attention to customers is the best, very friendly and professional staff. My fourth purchase here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2019

Chris Stamper, our service consultant was very helpful and knowledgeable. He really takes care of his clients. As for the repair of the issue, it will be a matter of time before I will be able to determine if thebproblem was fixed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2019

Appreciate efficient service on each visit and addressing items needed with exceptional communication, thankful on a Lexington KY dealership like this and gaining a loaner RDX vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2019

It was a pleasure to work with Chris in the Service Department. He is professional, knowledgeable and considerate. He got me back on the road in no time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2019

As a part of the military family I am pleased to learn Courtesy Acura is very helpful to the military. I would like to salute Scott and Chris for thier hard work and helping one of my dream come true.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2019

Very courteous-explained what service was needed- performed in timely manner - pricing is reasonable- I am very pleased with my MDX and with this dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2019

Working with Chris in service was so pleasant and he was very efficient. My car was ready when he said and everything was perfect. I so appreciate good service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2019

Of all the dealerships and car lots I have been to this one was the most pleasant experience. From sales to finance to service everyone was knowledgeable and friendly and did not push for a hard sell. Would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy a new or used Acura.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2019

Our salesman Scott Bronaugh was excellent. He knew everything about the Acura MDX. He showed us everything about the car and then let us test drive by ourselves.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2019

We were very happy with the whole buying experience at Courtesy Acura. The test drive was a real test drive not a short around the block quickie drive. Salespersons were knowledge and not overbearing. The leasing of the car was easy also. All in all, a great, unpressurized experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2019

I had my car diagnosed because of a sound coming from the engine. They came back with an idea of where the sound was coming from and what part was most likely causing the issue but it wasn't guaranteed to be the solution. This makes finding other shops to fix the malfunctioning part more cumbersome. If I didn't pay $100 this wouldn't be a big deal but for that kind of money I expect a detailed synopsis of how to fix my problem. Besides that though everyone was friendly so I can't say I had a bad ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2019

We live 2 hours south of Lexington. We had to make a last minute quick trip to Lexington for other reasons. We knew there was a safety recall on our Acura MDX. I called Courtesy and they were able to work us is in a couple hours later the same day. On the drive up, a scheduled maintenance warning popped up. They performed that too. They gave us a nice clean courtesy vehicle so we were able take care of other business. It all worked out well. Chris was super nice and informative. We were very pleased. They also washed our ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2019

Vehicle was actually better than in the photos, zero sales pressure, super helpful and friendly staff (even days after the completed sale), overall great car buying experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2019

Joe went to every length to get our car serviced within our time restraints. The overall result was excellent service from all involved. We will be back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2019

Service was great but, with this recall, it should HAVE INCLUDED the side tail lights as well since one side is getting water inside & flickering my LED lights to go out. Service told me they couldn’t replace it, only the tail gate ones. The same issue they are trying to prevent with the back lights, they could not include the back side lights? I’ve owned 4 Acura’s (3 were MDXs) & have been planning to purchase another but would like issues like this to be completely fixed when recalled and not partially especially when the back light (in ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2019

Everyone was open and honest. Frankly the best experience I have ever had purchasing a vehicle. I went in loaded for bear. Their first price was right in the range I was looking for and we were done. You can’t beat that. I would recommend them to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2019

Upon hearing that my 2015 MDX was part of a manufacturer’s recall for faulty taillight seals, I contacted Courtesy and they gave me an appointment for two days later. Once they determined that my seals were in fact bad, they had the parts shortly and had installed the new lights. All of this didn’t cost me one penny, and of course I got my free clean and wash. Thank you Courtesy for top-notch service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2019

Previous Acura owner. Had an Acura TL for 16 years. Best car I ever had. Went back to the same dealer and purchased a MDX 2019. Hoping it lasts as long as the TL. This dealership has always been extremely helpful and serviced my old car for 16 years.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2019

I went to this dealership to just look and see what they had. I was referred to ask for Chris Webb. He was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. I ended up getting a great car and am very pleased. I would recommend to ask for Chris Webb when you visit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2019

Excellent customer service. The staff at Courtesy are well trained and go to great lengths to address all customer cercerns. I have owned many vehicles over the years including BMWs and Porsche’s. My experience with Courtesy has been the best.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2019

Had my Acura ‘08 TL towed to dealer thinking my transmission broke. Called me soon after to say it was a broken axle. Also damaged a tire. Discussed a few other issues and decided to wait on those. No pressure. This was a holiday weekend so picked up car Tuesday. Loaner was outstanding. Recommend Courtesy for service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2019

The Courtesy Acura Team has the expertise and makes car purchasing an rewarding experience. They take the time to go over all aspects of the vehicle and the car purchasing process. Highly recommend them if shopping for a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2018

This dealership is great. I think the entire sales team and management helped me with my trade since I made several trips before my final decision December, 2018. I had bought a new Acura RDX from them in 2014 so I am a return customer. Everyone was very nice and helpful. They are very knowledgeable about the vehicles. My service was fair and efficient and I would highly recommend this dealership. I have no complaints.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2018

CHRIS the service manager does a great job he sends you an email and calls you back with the problems and approximate cost of the repairs. He is very reliable and a pleasant person to deal with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2018

Jonathan provided great service during our entire experience at courtesy. He was very responsive and helpful during the shopping process, trade in, and purchasing of our new vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2018

Chris in the service department was great! Very friendly, great communication. Our vehicle was fixed quickly and efficiently. Our needs were taken care of in a timely manner so our vehicle was back on the road and ready for use.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2018

Garret made our out of state buy easy. MDX was in top condition as described. All paperwork was ready for quick pickup when we arrived. Acura Certified sales were great. As expected from Acura. Garret was very helpful in our purchase. He came in on his day off to ensure a smooth pickup. Thank you Garret.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2018

I purchased an Camaro , and thought I’d love the car but....absolutely hate it! Courtesy on the other hand, have very nice people and went the extra mile to make sure I got this car. If you’re in the market for another vehicle, check Courtesy out!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2018

Our sales person was so knowledgable and helpful. The whole process of purchasing was so quick. We actually decided to go on and purchase because of our sales person.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2018

I was greeted as soon as as I entered the door. Kayla was my sales representative,she took me to the vehicles I had enquired about.She answered any questions that I had with knowledge of the vehicle features.Everyone was very professional but with a friendly vibe. Great experience, great product.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2018

Howard was very helpful and informative throughout the buying process. I would highly recommended this dealership to anyone. I had a smooth transaction with no regrets.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2018

Because of past experience with this dealership, I know that they can be trusted to get "it" right the first time. And each step of the process is handled with courtesy & professionalism. Because of these qualities, I drive over 300 miles to have my vehicle serviced here, instead of 130 miles to a closer dealer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2018

I came in for some maintenance on my vehicle. Chris in the service department took care of me and was VERY helpful!! They have always had amazing customer service and make everything as smooth and stress free as possible! I have sent multiple friends to this company and will continue to recommend them to anyone who is looking for a new or used vehicle or just need service done! They have exceeded my expectations every visit and I refuse to go anywhere else!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2018

Clean, efficient, professional. Brought car in to replace timing belt, spark plugs, brake fluid, wheel alignment. All in 6 hrs. Pretty good. Impressive. Damm good job. Loaner car was nice also.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2018

Good dealership fair as far as repairs go and have been for many years however they recently lost their Service manager LARRY who was a huge asset to that organization and I do notice the service is somewhat lost sometimes without him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2018

Chris Stamper did a great job taking care of our needs. He is a great service rep! He explained everything they did and gave me options for things to be done in the future

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2018

Place always gives a complete and comprehensive inspection so you know the problems, the options and risks/benefits and the cost up front. Appreciate the efforts.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2018

Daniel and Jonathan were both very helpful In making our vehicle choice and very knowledgeable of the used vehicles we looked at. We were able to get in multiple vehicles and all seemed to be very clean and well maintained by the dealership. They even let us take one home for the night to make sure all our baby stuff would fit in the cargo space. They were pleasant to work with and made the buying process easy. Thank you for considering all our needs!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2018

I had a problem with my Acura while out of town in Lexington. Despite Courtesy not being my “home” dealer, Chris and the service staff staff went out of their way to fit my car in and get me on my way

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2018

For all my Honda/ Acura needs, curtosy acura is the place I trust with my car. I drive a 2005 tl with 225k miles, and it still runs like the day I bought it. Curtosy acura has been there every step of the way, ensuring timely and honest service. I won't take my acura anywhere else.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2018

Chris Stamper was exceptional with his customer service. He made sure my car, as well as my time was top priority! He went above and beyond to make sure I was happy. I will be back because of him!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2018

The service was great and people were friendly. I will come back for the next service. I would recommend the dealership. Keep up the good work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2018

I was offered a cup of coffee, given a loaner for the day and had my car washed just for a regular maintenance appointment. All complimentary, of course...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2018

Courtesy Acura is a great dealership, I highly recommend this dealership if you would like to buy a car this is the right place. Great customer services and friendly staff. As my second time purchasing a car from there, this is my dealership of all.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2018

In the middle of January I stopped in to Courtesy Acura to test drive a used vehicle advertised there. Both Daniel and Jonathan bent over backwards to not only get me financed, but to get me into a beautiful Nissan Maxima that was 10 times better than my original interest! It turns out that I was very ill that week with pneumonia, and the weather was rotten, but they made certain that I picked up my “new” car as soon as possible. I never felt pressured, they are not pushy. My son went there the following week in search of a ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2018

This is the nicest and most efficient auto dealership in sales and service I have ever had the experience of working with!! They are.a 5 Star dealership!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2018

I have been twice to this dealership for oil changes. Each time I told the service rep my intermittent wipers weren't working would they please check them. Each time I was told they did work. Now he wants me to come back just to see what the problem.is with the wipers. I live 80 miles from the dealership. Not that convenient. I have a 2017 MDX. My previous experiences have been positive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2018

I called Courtesy Acura on Thursday afternoon when my car told me that my battery needed replaced. We live a little over an hour away, but were going to be in Lexington Saturday. Even though it was short notice and they are only opened until 2 on Saturdays, they gave me an appointment. They checked it out and did have to replace the battery. I really appreciate them working us in and taking care of the car because we were getting ready to leave on a vacation and sure did not want to have trouble on the road. Thank you to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2018

Had a really good experience at Courtesy for the first service for our RDX. Larry was great to deal with and the service was prompt. Loaner was a big help as we had several errands to run while in Lexington.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review